Chris Haarhoff, SOC (Birdman) recipient of Camera Operator of the Year for Feature Film and Christopher T.J. McGuire, SOC (True Detective) recipient of Camera Operator of the Year for Television at Society of Camera Operators 2015 Lifetime Achievement Awards

The Society of Camera Operators (SOC) announced winners of the Camera Operator of the Year Awards in film and television at its 2015 Annual Lifetime Achievement awards at the Paramount Theater at Paramount Studios, Hollywood on Sunday February 8th, 2015.

The black tie event had a robust red carpet and streamed live to an international audience.  Additional honors were presented to previously announced recipients:

Dan Gold, SOC for Camera Operator, David Eubank, for Camera Technician, Alan “Moose” Schultz for Mobile Platform and Suzanne Hanover, SMPSP for the Still Photographer category. And “Boogie Nights,” has been chosen for the Lifetime Achievement Award Historical Shot.

This year’s Governors Award was given to Ms. Alfre Woodard and the Service Award presented to Ms. Gale Anne Hurd.  The President’s Award was given to Dan Perry, Director NAO Production Manager/Director DMPC of Sony Electronics.

The Technical Achievement Award for 2015 is presented to Teradek LLC, for the advancement of HD transmission and the Bolt line of products.

Presenters included:  Judd Apatow, Esme Bianco, Kim Coates, Nate Corddry, Michael Kelly, Bellamy Young, Scott Wilson, Erin Gray and many more actors and industry leaders supporting the role of the Camera Operator at this gala event.

The Awards Show is a fundraiser for the Society’s charity, The Vision Center at Children’s Hospital Los Angeles.  A donation check was presented and we unveiled the SOC’s annual Vision Center video which is shot and produced by the Society and given to the Vision Center.

For more information please visit

More Related Industry News Articles You May Like

Scroll to Top